COVID Safety at Running Wild:

This event will operate according to any NSW Health COVID- 19 public health orders in force at the time and the Running Wild NSW COVID Safety plan.  All runners are asked to adhere to all guidelines at all times during the event and not attend the event on race day should they be unwell or have any symptoms for COVID-19.

Click here for our full COVID-19 Safety Plan

For full information on COVID-19, including symptoms and public health orders, please visit the NSW Health page here

Course cut off time:  There is a 2 hour cut off at aid station two, which is at the top of the causeway. There is also a three hour cut off for the race finish. 

Race 1 of the short course series is in the Blue Mountains National Park starting at Euroka Clearing.


Course: Runners start next to Red Gum picnic area and run up Bennetts Ridge Fire Trail before taking a left turn onto a single track that leads to the Nepean River. Runners will then loop back into Darug Campground in Euroka Clearing before making the ‘billygoat climb’ out of the picnic area.

At the top of the ridge, runners will make a right turn onto a glorious piece of single track that skirts Portal Waterhole and will exit the single track at the base of Mt. Portal. From there it is a tough climb on fire trail to the top of Mt. Portal and onto Portal Lookout where runners will turn around after admiring the wonderful views, then descend back down Mt. Portal.

Back at the T intersection, runners will make a right hand turn and take the single track back to the main roadway, then veer up to the Campfire Creek walking track and make their way almost into the causeway but make a hard turn and head up the Red Hands Cave Track.  Take an early exit at the Link Trail, head up a lesser known track into the Ironbark Picnic area and then onto the final descent into Euroka.

This is a great course for beginner trail runners and anyone who just love to run around the trails of the national park.

RESULTS can be found on Tempus Timing  

Race Records

Name Time Year
Brendan Davies 1:06:29 2010
Jo Brischetto 1:18:29 2013